Phone:

(860) 627-5971

18 Mullen Road, East Windsor, Connecticut, CT 06088

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Amazing Food, atmosphere and service. I am hooked!

Jen 

Amazing Food, atmosphere and service. I am hooked!

Nov 26, 2014

What a delightful discovery! Have driven by a bunch. Finally dined in. Let's start with that fact that I've spent 20 days dining in and around Greece,

anonym user 

What a delightful discovery! Have driven by a bunch. Finally dined in. Let's start with that fact that I've spent 20 days dining in and around Greece, mostly in Greece. And this place reminds me of the little restaurants you can walk up to any time and eat a good meal! An authentic Greek family owned restaurant that takes pride in their restaurant. Second generation family ownership. The seafood was very good. And the hanger steak was excellent! Family friendly. My little 4yo loves this place! Although they've steered away from authentic Greek cuisine on their menu (apparently, people don't know to order the authentic stuff), what they do make is very, very good. And what's Greek is really comparable to the real deal in Greece. Worth the trek if you're from out of town. My parents live in town, so we plan to visit again soon.

Oct 12, 2014

Let me start off by saying this is the BEST place to have a Hanger Steak! I'm so glad that I ordered this last night. It was so juicy, cooked to perfe

Karry-Ann & Ron 

Let me start off by saying this is the BEST place to have a Hanger Steak! I'm so glad that I ordered this last night. It was so juicy, cooked to perfection and I'm going to make this as my birthday dinner in Novemeber :) We were very impressed with our whole meal and the service was amazing! Best out to eat experience we've had in a very long time :)

Sep 28, 2014

I was really disappointed with pizza i ordered. We have to wait long time.

anonym user 

I was really disappointed with pizza i ordered. We have to wait long time.

Aug 08, 2014

Golden Irene's has Excellent Greek, Italion and American fare and a wonderful friendly warm and cozy atmosphere with a very attentive staff. The Seafo

Hungri1 

Golden Irene's has Excellent Greek, Italion and American fare and a wonderful friendly warm and cozy atmosphere with a very attentive staff. The Seafood is always the freshest and cooked to perfection as are all of the menu choices. The specials vary, and may be unique, but most appetizing to the Eye and tothe Palate. It's certainly a place that will deserve future dining experiences.

Jul 04, 2014

It is wonderful. Great food. Every single person is happy with their dish every single time we go! Reasonable, delicious. Love the outside patio. In f

Patty 

It is wonderful. Great food. Every single person is happy with their dish every single time we go! Reasonable, delicious. Love the outside patio. In fact, recently celebrated my Mom's 80 the there w/lots of friends and relatives and were thrilled with the food and service.

Jun 27, 2014

GREAT FOOD BUT MOST OF ALL PEOPLE.

anonym user 

GREAT FOOD BUT MOST OF ALL PEOPLE.

Aug 09, 2011

We go to Golden Irene's quite a bit and have enjoyed every meal we have eaten there. The food is always fresh and a great variety. We always leave wit

anonym user 

We go to Golden Irene's quite a bit and have enjoyed every meal we have eaten there. The food is always fresh and a great variety. We always leave with left overs. The staff is wonderful and they are very attentive. If you want a good, home cooked meal go to Golden Irene's; you won't be disappointed.

Jul 23, 2011

We've gotten to know the family and everyone running Golden Irene's through the years we've gone there. Everyone is a joy and so nice. The food is del

anonym user 

We've gotten to know the family and everyone running Golden Irene's through the years we've gone there. Everyone is a joy and so nice. The food is delicious and I wouldn't go anywhere else for Greek, it's the best and it's authentic

Jul 22, 2011

Let me start by saying I must be out of my mind to be giving up this wonderful little secret spot for exquisite dining! We occasionally drive up to Ea

anonym user 

Let me start by saying I must be out of my mind to be giving up this wonderful little secret spot for exquisite dining! We occasionally drive up to East Windsor from Hartford to go to this little gem that is tucked away on a side road from Route 140 because we absolutely love the food. It's a small place with a wonderful ambiance, a friendly chef, wonderful service and absolutely delicious Greek food along with some other Italian and seafood specialties. If you are looking for something different, this is the place to go and it is very well worth the extra distance and the experience of finding this hideaway if you are a connosieur of fine dining at a reasonable price.

Jun 04, 2011
Golden Irene's 860-627-5971 18 Mullen Road East Windsor CT, 06088 USA 4.5 5.0 25 25 It was my first visit in many years and my husbands first time there. As soon as Melissa, our server, came over we knew we were in the right place. She guided us through the menu w
Page:
123